Black Country, New Road announce new headline tour for 2021

Posters

What: 
Black Country, New Road announce new headline tour for 2021
Date: 
18/01/2021
Until: 
03/03/2021
Location: 
Europe

Black Country, New Road headline tour dates 2021

Mon 18 Jan 2021 - Rotonde, Brussels, Belgium
Tue 19 Jan 2021 - Bumann & Sohn, Cologne, Germany
Wed 20 Jan 2021 - Le Grand Mix, Tourcoing, France
Thu 21 Jan 2021 - La Maroquinerie, Paris, France
Fri 22 Jan 2021 - Le Lieu Unique, Nantes, France
Sat 23 Jan 2021 - Rockschool Barbey, Bordeaux, France
Mon 25 Jan 2021 - Dabadaba, Donostia, Spain
Tue 26 Jan 2021 - El Sol, Madrid, Spain
Wed 27 Jan 2021 - ZDB, Lisbon, Portugal
Fri 29 Jan 2021 - Laut, Barcelona Spain
Sat 30 Jan 2021 - Le Connexion, Toulouse France
Mon 01 Feb 2021 - Bogen F, Zurich, Switzerland
Tue 02 Feb 2021 - Circolo della Musica, Turin, Italy
Thu 04 Feb 2021 - Underdogs', Prague, Czech Republic
Fri 05 Feb 2021 - Urban Spree, Berlin, Germany
Sun 07 Feb 2021 - Mejeriet, Lund, Sweden
Mon 08 Feb 2021 - Debaser (Bar Brooklyn), Stockholm, Sweden
Tue 09 Feb 2021 - Parkteatret, Oslo, Norway
Wed 10 Feb 2021 - Loppen, Copenhagen, Denmark
Thu 11 Feb 2021 - Hafenklang, Hamburg, Germany
Sat 13 Feb 2021 - Orange House, Munich, Germany
Sun 14 Feb 2021 - Rotondes, Luxembourg, Luxembourg
Mon 15 Feb 2021 - Bitterzoet, Amsterdam, Netherlands
Thu 18 Feb 2021 - Junction 1, Cambridge, United Kingdom
Fri 19 Feb 2021  - The Loft, Southampton, United Kingdom
Sat 20 Feb 2021 - Hare & Hounds, Birmingham, United Kingdom
Mon 22 Feb 2021 - Brudenell Social Club, Leeds, United Kingdom *
Tue 23 Feb 2021 - Future Yard, Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Wed 24 Feb 2021 - Gorilla, Manchester, United Kingdom
Thu 25 Feb 2021 - Oran Mor, Glasgow, United Kingdom
Sat 27 Feb 2021 - Whelan's, Dublin, Ireland
Mon 01 March 2021 - SWX, Bristol, United Kingdom
Tue 02 March 2021 - Chalk, Brighton, United Kingdom **
Wed 03 March 2021 - Electric Ballroom, London, United Kingdom

* = Rescheduled show (Sold Out)
** = Rescheduled show

 

Selected praise for Black Country, New Road:

“extraordinary abilities to find collective spirit through experimenting with pop music, free jazz and post-rock” - Loud & Quiet

“one of the most exciting bands of Britain’s experimental new breed.” - Mojo

“traditional guitar bands are dead: in 2020, long live the raucous, provocative, sprawling collective… their live shows have been thrilling, packed affairs.”The Observer

"Black Country, New Road, a seven-strong unit of musicians, create rich and foreboding narratives of social and sexual anxieties, thickened by saxophone and violin that twist into horrific knots of noise over multiple, carefully sequenced musical passages.” - The Independent

London and Cambridge's Black Country, New Road spent the start of 2020 performing a number of sold-out and memorable live shows, including an incendiary headliner at The Village Underground, before beginning work on their as-yet-untitled and much-anticipated debut album.

Today they announce a series of further dates across Europe for 2021 including their biggest London play yet at The Electric Ballroom.

They will be playing the following dates:

Tickets will go on sale first to members of the band's mailing list on Monday June 29th, and you can sign up in advance to make sure you receive details of the pre-sale HERE. Tickets will then go on general sale on Thursday, July 2nd.

Black Country, New Road are:

May Kershaw - Keys
Charlie Wayne - Drums
Luke Mark - Guitar
Isaac Wood - Vocals/Guitar
Tyler Hyde - Bass
Lewis Evans - Sax
Georgia Ellery – Violin