Pia Fraus has released their new album 'Empty Parks'.


Pia Fraus has released their new album 'Empty Parks'.
Pia Fraus
Thursday, 13. February 2020
Pia Fraus is Eve Komp, Kärt Ojavee, Rein Fuks, Reijo Tagapere and Joosep Volk. Formed in 1998 between six art school students, Pia Fraus have released five studio albums and a handful of EPs on various record labels. They boast a sublime mixture of dreampop, subtle shoegaze and beautiful electronica, blissfully topped off with shimmering layered male-female vocals in tandem.
Produced and mixed by John McEntire (Tortoise, The Sea and Cake, Stereolab, Broken Social Scene, Teenage Fanclub) at Soma Electronic Music Studios in Nevada City, California, and mastered by 21 time Estonian Music Award winner Lauri Liivak, ´Empty Parks´ was recorded in two separate kitchens and a windowless basement, as well as bassist Reijo Tagapere's barn.
(Photo by Joosep Volk) –