A fifth solo album 'Hanging Out In Heaven' for Marty Willson-Piper


A fifth solo album 'Hanging Out In Heaven' for Marty Willson-Piper
Marty Willson-Piper
Monday, 15. April 2019

'Hanging Out In Heaven' has been released for Record Store Day 2019.

Marty Willson-Piper has been writing and performing internationally for over 35 years. He is best known as a long-time member of Australian psychedelic rock band The Church, who he was with from its inception through to 2013. He joined All About Eve in the '90s, releasing two studio albums and several live albums with them.

He is also lead singer and lyricist with Swedish band MOAT, a touring member of Swedish Prog legends Anekdoten, and half of the duo Noctorum with producer Dare Mason. Since the mid-1980s, Willson-Piper has maintained a steady solo output, releasing six solo studio albums and three live solo albums to date. He has also co-written music with many artists, including Grace Slick, Aimee Mann, Susannah Hoffs and Linda Perry.

While the album is available via stores and streaming platforms like Spotify, only the vinyl edition includes  two exclusive bonus tracks.

01 Forget the Radio
02 Swan
03 Wondering
04 Sanctuary
05 Waves Towards the Moon
06 Goodbye
07 I Don't Think So
08 Watching Us
09 You Bring Your Love to Me
10 After Eight
11 All Those Wires
12 1929 Vintage Wine
13 Wreck (A Sea Shanty)
14 What Is Her Name
15 All That Remains
16 Queen In Her Jeans
17 Dressed Up As You